About the MCDCC

The Mariposa County Democratic Central Committee (MCDCC) represents the Democratic Party in Mariposa County.  The MCDCC operates under its own by-laws, the California State Elections Code and the by-laws of the California State Democratic Party

The MCDCC has slots or positions for 23 members distributed amongst the county’s 5 Supervisorial Districts.  The number of slots per district is allocated by the State Party in proportion to the number of Democrats that voted for Governor in each Supervisorial District, and thus can change after each Gubernatorial election.

MCDCC Officers:

Chair: Christina Oborn

Vice Chair: Rosemarie Smallcombe

Secretary: Mary Wood

Treasurer: Steve Smallcombe

Executive Board Representative: Rosemarie Smallcombe

Current Membership

Current membership in the MCDCC is as follows:

District 1:
Lisa Edelheit
Carmel Lozano
Rosemarie Smallcombe
Steve Smallcombe
Mary Wood

District 2:
Three Open Positions

District 3:
Cameron Burley
Kathy Lander
Suzette Prue
Michelle Stone

District 4:
Aaron Marcus
Three Open Positions

District 5:
Christina Oborn
Vicki Roland
Lowell Young
Two Open Positions

Ex-Officio Members:
Robert Carabas
Paulina Miranda
Robert Derlet

The MCDCC has elected 5 members to represent us at the California Democratic Party State Convention:
Carmel Lozano
Aaron Marcus
Christina Oborn
Rosemarie Smallcombe
Steve Smallcombe